hostday.blogg.se

Sibelius 5 bernstein vienna
Sibelius 5 bernstein vienna









  1. SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA MAC OS X
  2. SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA UPGRADE
  3. SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA PRO
  4. SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA SOFTWARE

I loaded Pianoteq 3 which I have already setup in the past (I always do this incase Logic went down, I would have some type of backup temporarily). I have had it installed for score purposes for a long time and always keep it up to date, even though I haven't used it in god knows how long (currently 5.2.5). Tonight I had a good chunk of time so I decided to give Sibelius a try. Especially the people who USE Sibelius solely everyday.

sibelius 5 bernstein vienna

I do love Logic and very comfy there, but I will not pay 10,000.00 dollars for a new computer when I can build a super Windows machine for 2,500.00 dollars.Īnyone else who wants to chime in and give their opinion experiences I would love to hear them. It felt like music to me (maybe an illusion). So I eventually ended up with Sibelius and loved its look and feel. Back then things were to complicated for me.

SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA SOFTWARE

Believe it or not, many years ago, Sonar was the first recording software I ever tried. There will be lots of factors but in the end, if I can get the same results from a project in Sibelius as I can in Logic, yet stay cross platform and save time, it will be sold.

SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA PRO

I am just thinking that since I can host VI and VE3 pro from within Sibelius and also I will use all VSL plug-ins (Vienna Suite) I need to know beyond a doubt if it can handle the task. I will know more after some hard core testing. I am afraid about losing features like "freeze tracks" etc though because it saves tremendous CPU and HD utilization. However that doesn't mean it will give me the results that Logic 8 will.

sibelius 5 bernstein vienna

Something about it makes it feel real to me. My mind loves "Staring at the sheet music". For some reason, my mind finds it easier to work in because I am a true musician. Now it does and I used to be very fast at doing articulations etc in it. I did use Sibelius solely in the past but it had no VST/AU support so it was a bit of a head ache to work with Kontakt 2. After that I will go for a small orchestration of the two. Going to disect it deeply to see if it missed any information. I am going to perform a live piano recording using Pianoteq 3, first in Sibelius, then in Logic 8. I am going to be setting up within the next few days a side by side of the two while recording live. I really appreciate the responses and anyone else who would like to chime in with experiences to maybe support their decision. What do you all think? Any input would be so helpful. Sibelius would instantly give me dual platform access but am I losing a tremendous amount of things to do that? I pretty much only use VSL products and will be getting Vienna Suite for plugs so I won't even need Logics reverb, or plugs anymore soon. Then I borrow notes from the corresponding notes to paste them into other instrument tracks. I think Sibelius doesn't have a "freeze" type system does it? I use that function in Logic all the time. An example would be sometimes Sibelius would miss a pedal down command on my live piano recording and it would be HELL to try to write in a natural pedal command.

sibelius 5 bernstein vienna

Almost as if it was not responsive enough to get them all in time. Is Logic more stable? I seem to remember back in the days about 3-4 years ago, Sibelius wouldn't always catch all my controller commands live. If all my work involves orchestrating samples, what would I lose by using Sibelius over Logic? Or maybe easier for someone to tell me what I gain by using Logic.

sibelius 5 bernstein vienna

With that said, I own Logic 8 pro and Sibelius 5 (but it sits collecting dust).

SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA UPGRADE

And more importantly, I can build a machine as powerful as a Mac Pro for a 3rd of the cost and upgrade at will. Especially when it is setup to only do one thing, audio. So many people complain about Windows but I have just as few issues on a PC running Windows as I do on a Mac running OS X.

SIBELIUS 5 BERNSTEIN VIENNA MAC OS X

I am not sure where to ask this but I am really fed up with the idea of being stuck on MAC OS X and paying 3 times more then I should have to for hardware.











Sibelius 5 bernstein vienna